New Title Available from PTP Book Division

QUEENIE, A NOVELLA

Queenie is one of six rescued wolves. “Walking slowly to the den, dug out under a large boulder, I crawled in using my flashlight. There they were, six of them, staring at me. They did not seem frightened but whined a little. I picked each one up and looked them over one at a time and they seemed in pretty good shape, staring intently at me with their penetrating eyes.
This was such an amazing experience. It’s likely the bounty hunters poisoned their parents and siblings, and these were the survivors. I was their savior. I have never felt such instant bonding, overwhelmed with desire to make a life for these beautiful critters of the wilderness.

Available on Amazon (Print and Kindle), Barnes and Noble Nook and www.ptpbookdivision.com

BookCoverImage2NOOK

About mjnickum

I am children's book writer and publisher. My publishing companies include Saguaro Books, LLC for middle grade and young adult fiction and The PTP Book Division of the Path to Publication Group, Inc, a nonprofit 501(c)3 company founded to promote literacy. The PTP Book Division publishes fiction and non fiction for adults.
This entry was posted in Alaska, inspirational, nature, novella, patience, perseverance, practice, sled dogs, training, wolves, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

